IS THE MEDIA TRYING TO RUIN SHORT-DOG?

Okay, a couple of a days ago, I found out that Too $hort had been arrested in Idaho.  The word from the authorities was that when $hort was told that he couldn’t bring underaged girls backstage to his dressing room, he began to beat up security along with an associate of his.  $hort was arrested, but bailed out later on.

Now here’s a statement from $hort regarding the incident, the smearing of his name, and his work with Oakland youth.

“The accusations against me regarding my arrest in Idaho on July 15th, were untrue and exaggerated. Normally I would ignore rumors, but because of the nature of the story that’s being spread I had to say something. I don’t blame these outlets for running with the story because it’s about Too Short the “dirty rapper” who has never had a scandal and it involved the words “under age girls”. However due to my work with young people in Oakland I am extremely outraged at the way I am being portrayed. The incident that night was completely taken out of context and I have not and never will take advantage of any woman that is underage. Never that!”

I have to admit, I’ve never heard anything remotely negative about $hort, and although I don’t listen to his music, I have respect for him remaining underground and independent.  It also sounds somewhat shady that a bunch of underaged girls were even allowed into a club where he was performing.  Sounds like an attempt  to assisinate his character to me.  Nothing is more damaging to a persons reputation than allegations of any sexual misconduct with minors , I would think that there were enough girls 18 and older he could take his pick from.




11 Responses to “IS THE MEDIA TRYING TO RUIN SHORT-DOG?”

  1. Yeah I really never heard anything bad about Short. I don’t like his music but I can say Short does keep his nose clean sometimes.

  2. This is an example of character assasination.

  3. We all know that the medi can/will make an ant hill into a mountain. Let me play devils advocate for just a minute. Let’s say that these girls were underage. How did they get past security to get into the club anyway? Did these “underage” girls look like they were underage? We know it’s something in the milk b/c kids don’t look like kids from back in the day. So if they were underage in the club and made it backstage, how was he supposed to know. If you are in a club, then people will assume that you are of age otherwise you wouldn’t be there, unless you using fake ids. Of all the “dirty rappers” he is one who you never hear too much about.

    I hope all turns in his favor. Stuff like this can hurt a persons character.

    • somehow i think is just more spin, if the girls were in the club knowingly then why were they allowed to stay? come on this story is like swiss cheese, too many holes. i’m glad he addressed it, i’m glad he realized the seriousness of these allegations

      • ButtaFlyy Says:

        I totally agree! It seems like they are trying to make something out of nothing because they allowed some underage hoodies into the club. Same thing happened to Akon. It’s not the rapper’s fault these little girls are sneaking into the club. Some how $hort found out and put them on blast and they are just trying to cover their own tails by throwing the fire off them and on him.

  4. ButtaFlyy Says:

    I’ve never really likes Too $hort, but I guess he hasn’t been in any trouble that I can think of. I don’t see this as a ploy set up by the ‘dark side’, but until we know more details about the situation, we never can tell. If we start seeing the girls popping up on MTO, then we’ll know what’s really going on! LOL! Hope he gets this mess taken care of though.

    • I LIKED TOO SHORT IN THE PAST, BUT AS I MATURED, SO DID MY TASTE IN MUSIC, I ADMIRE THE FACT THAT HE WAS ABLE TO STAY INDEPENDENT ALL OF THIS TIME, BUT I NO LONGER SUPPORT HIS MUSIC AS I DID WHEN I WAS A TEEN WHAT’S SO CRAZY ABOUT THIS IS WE ONLY HEAR THE NEGATIVE, BUT WHAT ABOUT THE WORK HE DOES WITH THE YOUTH, NOBODY EVER TALKS ABOUT THAT, AND THE FACT THAT HE’S NOT HOLDING PRESS CONFERENCES AND SENDING OUT PRESS RELEASES LIKE MOST OF THESE FAKE DO NO GOODERS IN THE INDUSTRY, I’M MORE INCLINED TO BELIEVE HIM

  5. The entertainment industry will not allow any black person who suddenly becomes conscious for his community continue his work. They will shoot him down via character assasination..gun charges, rape charges, drug use, etc. And the new charge is domestic violence. Just look back at all the black celebrities that have been accused of all this bull. And then look at us who believed it.

  6. Like the movie Don’t be a Mence in SOuth Central While driking your Juice in the Hood, there is a list. If anyone has seen this movie, they had this lst where they were elimanating black men. Too much is going on right now as far as black men are concerned.

  7. Ms. Mizani Says:

    Okay, I may be wrong, but I know this is not the first time that I have heard about Too Short being caught up in this kind of mess. Besides myself, there are many other that are aware of this and are not really shocked.
    I think the problems started for him because of his ‘undying’ love for white women. And for some reason I don’t think Idaho was too pleased with him hanging all over their women.
    It sounds like he and his crew met these women before hand and told them they can get in free if they mention they know him. And that’s what they women did. How else would underage females be allowed into the club? Then the girls must have went backstage where Short was. And that’s what kicked it off. Why would authorities even care to question them and why they were there. Then check ID’s ? Wasn’t that suppose to be done at the front entrance? IMO… Idaho ain’t havin’ that! And Too Short better come back down to reality and handle his business right, before we find his ass dragged behind some redneck’s truck. Just be careful and use your brain.

  8. thanks ms mizani i didn’t know if i threw that this club was in idaho in there or not…I think this is about white girls wanting to get close to a bunch of black men, and there you have it.

Leave a Reply

