WHO IS BLACK AND PROUD?

And more importantly why does he/she keep coming to my blog if they don’t like what I have to say.  There are plenty of blogs out there that match your interests, so why don’t you log onto them.  On one hand, I love the fact that you are conflicted, but on the other hand if you want to attack the messengers for giving you the message, then we don’t want you here.  You see, it’s okay if you don’t agree with us, but there’s a way to do it that is mature and non combative.  You see, when grownups disagree, they merely state their opinion and don’t resort to attacks.  If you want school age banter, I suggest you subscribe to Bossip.

Thank you .

14 Responses to “WHO IS BLACK AND PROUD?”

  1. I am so proud that you wrote this…I tried to take a different approach towards this reader. I felt like he was very rude to you and I, for one, was not going to dismiss that. At one point, I thought that maybe he was trying to be more understanding and had something productive to bring to the table. Just remember, Dirtygirl, your site served it’s purpose; you brought awareness to us all. AS a Christian, I pray constantly that we are revealing to the youth what’s truly going on in our society. The younger generations are the targets. You have done the world an absolutely GREAT service. I am happy to be a part of your cause…(you probably didn’t intend for your articles to be such helpful tools for those who don’t have a clue as to what is going on around them). My hat goes off to you! Dirtygurl, you have mad love from me. I am a writer. I have been writing a book about my life and survival with lupus. GOD has a plan of TRIUMPH for each of us..Keep being that role model this generation needs..Always remember that GOD had a huge reason to use you for HIS campaign. Don’t ever forget that there are some of us that want to help you keep spreading awareness.

    • What I meant to say in a sentence that didn’t come out the way I intended, and I quote: “you probably didn’t intend for your articles to be such helpful tools for those who don’t have a clue as to what is going on around them….” But actually on the contrary, you have successfully executed that “monster” we call DISCUSSION, whether unintentional or perhaps a goal of yours…You are ingenious. Does that make sense? I had to go back and re explain my point. I wasn’t sure if I made my point clear enough. I had somehow tried to reach out to the person you wrote this to and am vigilantly praying that he keep an open mind. This site will not be easily forgotten. It’s one of those things that GOD uses in a suttle way to bring awareness to HIS people. Much love to you, girly.

  2. Black and Proud Says:

    You guys need God urgently, and no I didnt judge you or was I rude, I had a different opinion to yours. If you start a blog, you need to understand and know that every topic will have people who are for and against what you are writing. I think then you are the one on the wrong for thinking that everyone that comes to your site should agree with what you say. nonetheless God bless you and may you have a prosperous life.

    • I reached out to you for the very purpose that I like someone who is not afraid to express their opinions. When it becomes rude, I have to at least put my two cents in, but in a loving and serious way. You were one of the reasons I kept coming back, for one, Dirtygurl does a great job taking up for herself, but to be rude to her was just off the chain. You keep coming back for a reason, as does I. If nothing else, think of the little girls that hold Beyonce at a higher level of conscienceness. As a teacher in a church each week and weekend, it’s time to stand up for the new generation. If we don’t, who will? Much love to you Black and Proud…I mean that from the heart. Feel free to find me on My Space.

    • Do me a favor, Black and Proud…GOD always wants us to share HIS word to everyone. Here I am…Tell me how you think that I so urgently need the LORD. I am all ears and will respectfully take into account everything that you have to say. I am a teacher of the youth. I have to tell it like it is, not judging, but in fact, telling the children to pray for these artists. Most of these children know that the lives of these people are not right, but if anything they pray for them. They tell me this themselves. IF that is being judgmental, then at least they are talking to the LORD about their souls. To me, children are so precious; they actually can be much more smarter than you and I. GOD wants us to be like each of them. That indeed speaks volumes.

  3. Black and Proud Says:

    When are you writing another column Dirtygurl??? whats your real name anyway?

  4. Look B&P…

    I’m not here to argue with you, to do so would be futile. So you don’t agree with me, that’s fine, but being a rude self righteous arrogant donkey’s ass to myself and my readers is something I will not tolerate. I’m very happy to see that others have their own opinions, and I will listen to any argument that has substance, and credibility, but your don’t hold water, so if you feel like I’m going against you because you don’t agree with me, and if that’s what makes you feel better about coming here then by all means, do so, but you will not be allowed to behave like you have no home training. BTW…what on Earth would you want my name for, are you the police, or do you work for the NWO? Just curious.

    Child of God,

    I’m so appreciative of you and the others that read, as long it is kept in the spirit of “debate” i have no problem with differing opinions. I’m so glad you are taking a proactive stance by letting the youth know what goes on behind the scenes of the entertainment industry. I’m just wondering if those children who idolize lil wayne, and think he’s “gangster” knew he goes around kissing (and only God knows what else) other men on the mouth, what they would say about that. Keep schooling them, and they will come around!

  5. Amen Girly! Keep up that stamina. I understand what you are doing and you are doing a great job. You present the idea and we have the pleasure of hearing your opinion. I appreciate the fact that we can express our opinions and if in fact someone doesn’t agree, we can voice our opinion on how we may feel about that response. You have a great site. Just know that you are greatly respected!

  6. dirtygurl Says:

    I have officially banned black and proud from the site. not because he/she didn’t agree but because one minute he/she’s calling me crazy and telling me I need Jesus, then he/she turns around and claims that he/she isn’t being judgemental, that’s the kind of hypocrisy i’m rallying against. plus the fact that he has no idea of what’s going on in America because he/she is not even here makes his opinion worth less than dog crap to me.

    • dirtygurl Says:

      by the way the only thing you can ever do from this point on is lurk you see that chaging you email and username does nothing because although you can change these things, you can’t change your ignorance.
      in thinking i am light years and two steps ahead ALWAYS

      • Keep uplifting those of us with positive feedback. There are broken spirits on your pages. But the most precious thing about being such, they’ve come to a place where they can find themselves and all of the beautiful mechanisms that make them whom they are. You are special, but there are no words that can describe such a wonderful soul as yourself. Just know that you are unique. Hang on to your outrageous fabulousness!!!

  7. Somehow, Dirtygurl, I think that BLACK and PROUD is guising under another identity. On another page he gave his new name, but left his initials BP. Some people can’t get enough. Just think that you are touching this person in some kind of way. They can’t seem to stay away…Give yourself props for that.

  8. Black and Proud is a diversion to the real truth. He is either an agent to incite anger, and his/her comments are a waste of time. Sadly, there are alot of people out there that think like him/her. So we must pray for them.

Leave a Reply

