LAURYN HILL WAS WARNING US…

But we didn’t listen because we believed that LH was crazy.  Bipolar.  Wyclef told us that she had “issues” and we believed him.  They said she was a drug addict, and because of her erratic behavior, we believed THEM. 

It’s so ironic, as I sit here listening to a song she wrote called “I Get Out”, and really listening to the lyrics, I take it for what it actually was, a warning of the Illuminati web that had consumed and choked the life out of her.  For all of those who don’t believe, you need to take note of the lyrics, and listen to the song.  Hear the emotion in her voice.  Before you poo-poo, remember, this is no industry groupie, this is Lauryn Hill, multi-platinum selling artist and an a-lister in the music industry during the time she released  “miseducation of…”, so no doubt she saw alot of crooked dealings.

[Singing Chorus]
I get out, I get out of all your boxes
I get out, you can’t hold me in these chains
I’ll get out
Father free me from this bondage
Knowin’ my condition
Is the reason I must change

[Verse 1]
Your stinkin’ resolution
Is no type of solution
Preventin’ me from freedom
Maintainin’ your polution
I won’t support your lie no more
I won’t even try no more
If I have to die, oh Lord
That’s how I choose to live
I won’t be compromised no more
I can’t be victimised no more
I just don’t sympathize no more
Cuz now I understand
You just wanna use me
You say “love” then abuse me
You never thought you’d loose me
But how quickly we forget
That nothin’ is for certain
You thought I’d stay here hurtin’
Your guilt trip’s just not workin’
Repressin’ me to death
Cuz now I’m choosin’ life, yo
I take the sacrifice, yo
If everything must go, then go
That’s how I choose to live

[Pause]

[Singing rest of Verse 1]
That’s how I choose to live…
Hehehehe, awhh
No more compromises
I see past your diguises
Blindin’ through mind control

Stealin’ my eternal soul
Appealin’ through material
To keep me as your slave

[Singing Chorus]
But I get out
Oh, I get out of all your boxes
I get out
Oh, you can’t hold me in these chains
I’ll get out
Oh, I want out of social bondage
Knowin’ my condition
Oh, is the reason I must change

[Singing Verse 2]
See, what you see is what you get
Oh, and you ain’t seen nothin’ yet
Oh, I don’t care if you’re upset
I could care less if you’re upset
See it don’t change the truth
And your hurt feeling’s no excuse
To keep me in this box
Psychological locks
Repressin’ true expression
Cementin’ this repression

Promotin’ mass deception
So that no one can be healed
I don’t respect your system
I won’t protect your system
When you talk I don’t listen
Oh, let my Father’s will be done

[Singing Chorus]
And just get out
Oh, just get out of all these bondage
Just get out
Oh, you can’t hold me in chains
Just get out
All these traditions killin’ freedom
Knowin’ my condition
Is the reason I must change

[Singing Verse 3]
I’ve just accepted what you said
Keepin’ me among the dead
The only way to know
Is to walk then learn and grow
But faith is not your speed
Oh, you’ve had everyone believed
That you’re the sole authority
Just follow the majority
Afraid to face reality
The system is a joke
Oh, you’d be smart to save your soul
Oh, when escape is mind control
You spent your life in sacrifice
To a system for the dead
Oh, are you sure…
Where is the passion in this living
Are you sure it’s God you servin’
Obligated to a system
Getting less then you’re deserving
Who made up these schools, I say
Who made up these rules, I say
Animal conditioning
Oh, just to keep us as a slave

Knowin’ my condition
Is the reason I must die
Just get out
Just get out
Just get out
Let’s get out
Let’s get out
Knowin’ my condition
Is the reason I must die
Just get out

[Singing Chorus]
Oh, just get out
Of this social purgatory
Just get out
All these traditions are alive
Just get out
Superstition killing freedom

6 Responses to “LAURYN HILL WAS WARNING US…”

  1. I’m glad you took the time to post the lyrics! People wake up…time is running out!

  2. SouthernBelle Says:

    I’ve always thought Lauryn Hill was the TRUTH and just by reading these lyrics, proves just how much of the TRUTH she really is. She is no joke. The real deal.

  3. I listened to this song last week and thought the same thing. Now that Ive learned about whats really going on I look at things differently. I realized her and Pras were not the crazy ones. They didn’t sale their souls and wanted out. While Wyclef probably sold his. And even though he’s from Haiti I’m having a hard time seeing that he cares. And then people like Beyonce, Rihanna, and Jay earning money for the Haiti crisis. As well as Lil Wayne and other terrible artists doing a “We are the world remake”? It seems like they are earning money for something else, and trying to get the people of Haiti out of there and that they want to just take over the place, and of course kill some people. Especially people of color, because afterall, to them they are useless.

  4. haiti earthquake mass murder, and of course the slaves are out in full effect, you know that anything involving diddy has got to be a crooked game.

  5. HAARP technology hits again! Remember Katrina?

  6. I wound up going to You Tube & watching the video for “I Get Out” and it just BROKE my heart. Listening to what she had to say and the emotion that she showed while singing it just gave me chills. What really broke my heart is the fact that I was so dismissive and labeled her as just being crazy all those years ago. That I was so blind, and ignorant to what she was going through, although thinking back at that time it just didn’t make sense (to me) that she would just go off the “deep end” like that. I never could digest that someone that seemed so level-headed, thoughtful & aware would just go crazy like that… Smh…

Leave a Reply

