Oscar’s Red Carpet Fashion

I don’t care about the Oscar’s, or should I say, I don’t care about watching the Oscars.  However, I’m awfully interested in knowing what everyone was wearing.  You know I love to give my two cents on celebrity fashion, so here we go….

Taraji and Viola took my breath away.  I really liked the gold  Reem Acra on Viola, as gold compliments women who wear a darker shade of skin, in my opinion.  Although we just saw Taraji kill in a white red carpet gown, she definitely shook it up with this tiered gown by Roberto Cavali, and I love the luscious color of her clutch.  Although she didn’t get the trophy, she was still a winner!  Both ladies had flawless hair and makeup!

Viola and Taraji...LMAO @ Taraji coveting Oscar!

Viola and Taraji...LMAO @ Taraji coveting Oscar!

 

Alicia Keyes looked chic, and sexy in this gown by Armani Prive.  The color is exquisite on AK, and I even like her Jokeresque smile.

 

Alicia serves up legs and thigh on the red carpet

Alicia serves up legs and thigh on the red carpet

Queen Latifah certainly does know how to work with what she has.  She absolutely sparkles in this navy satin number with Swarovski embroidery by Georges Chakra.  I love Latifah…just because you have a larger frame doesn’t mean that you can’t look like royalty.  A def thumbs up!

Dana brings it in crystal encrusted Navy satin

Dana brings it in crystal encrusted Navy satin

One Response to “Oscar’s Red Carpet Fashion”

  1. loquacious Says:

    I loved this list, except the trains. I thought Taraji, Viola, Queen (looking so regal) and Alicia (why did she wear a wig?) were gorgeous, just representing all shades of black beauty!! I loved seeing them on the red carpet.

Leave a Reply

