Madea Opens To the Tune of 14.7 Milli

14.7 Mill opening night, not bad Tyler

14.7 Mill opening night, not bad Tyler

Your boy, Tyler Perry wasn’t feeling the recession lastnight with his latest installment of the “Madea” film franchise grossing over $14 Milli its  opening night.  I must admit, I do like these movies, even though the first two followed the same my-man-is-a-dog formula. For the full article, click here, and support a black man in film by checking out Madea Goes To Jail.

3 Responses to “Madea Opens To the Tune of 14.7 Milli”

  1. I sitll haven’t seen it yet. I’ll check it out tomorrow. The movie made a whopping $41.1 mill at the Box office, making it the #1 movie in America!

  2. saw it lastnight and i just didn’t think it was AS funny as his previous two, but I laughed alot.

  3. loquacious Says:

    Ok, I am going to watch it tonight and let you know for sure. Thanks for letting me know what you thought of it. Have you seen the play?

Leave a Reply

