Benjamin Button… A Definite Must See…

So I finally got some me-time, and watched Benjamin Button, and I’m glad I did.  The movie moved me, disturbed me, fascinated me, and shook me up.  I cried, I laughed, and I LOVED IT!  I hope it wins every single award it’s nominated for!  Taraji did her thing as Queenie, and I liked Brad Pitt in Legends of the Fall, but as Benjamin Button he blew me away.  He’s got such a quiet, brooding quality.  Everyone put their hearts and souls  into this film, and it was just plain weird to think of someone aging in reverse.  Well if you haven’t seen it, please do, and although it takes an outstanding movie to move me enough to buy it on DVD, I will definitely be adding this one to my collection.  Let’s keep our fingers crossed for Miss Henson at the upcoming Oscars for her portrayal. 

Queenie (Taraji P. Henson) rescues baby Benjamin from her doorstep.  She and Brad both deserve Oscars for their respective roles.  Go see this movie!

Queenie (Taraji P. Henson) rescues baby Benjamin from her doorstep. She and Brad both deserve Oscars for their respective roles. Go see this movie!

3 Responses to “Benjamin Button… A Definite Must See…”

  1. loquacious Says:

    Thanks for your review! I love hearing reviews and critics from regular folks. I would love to see this movie and plan on watching all the movie noms (I heart Kate Winslet and Angelina Jolie). I think Pitt gets a bad rap for his talent because of his looks, but he’s quite a good actor.

  2. I liked him in Legends, and he’s in this little known movie called true romance with christian slater, james gandolfini, patricia arquette, and michael rappaport…he plays a total stoner/slacker dude. yeah, and also interview with a vampire was one of his good ones also

  3. loquacious Says:

    They just showed Legends of the fall last night, :-). That movie True Romance, I have to give Brad respect because he challenges himself as an actor, just like Johnny Depp.

Leave a Reply

